The spoiler-free obligatory ‘Skyfall’ post

I’ve been to see Skyfall this morning. I can’t really write about it, though, because I’ve never been any good at explaining things in a subtle way that doesn’t ruin the plot. I also can’t really string out ‘aaaaaaah’ (the noise I made after seeing it) into something long enough to constitute a proper review (yet). All I will say on the matter, however, is that I loved it. Go and see it as soon as you physically can. And if you leave the cinema and find yourself running through the city centre pretending that you’re in fact a super-sophisticated spy rather than a gangly kid wearing shoes that don’t match your jeans, then I understand entirely.

Anything to add?

