Trailer time

Well hi there, everyone! If you haven’t already deserted me after my hiatus, I should apologise – the combination of deadlines, two jobs, and general busyness has stopped me writing anything for a reeeeeeally long time. As it is I’m still swamped (although with social things and turning 20 this time), so this will only be brief. There are some important things that this blog needs to mention…

Firstly, this week’s Iron Man 3 trailer. It’s pretty fantastic, which is only to be expected. I don’t want to read too far into each individual shots because I don’t want to ruin any suspense (I know trailers kind of do that anyway) but it looks exciting. It’s one of my most eagerly anticipated films of the year and I can’t wait to see it. Here’s the link if you’ve missed it: http://t.co/scrURGgOTV

Secondly, another trailer. I remember someone telling me that Joss Whedon was updating Shakespeare’s comedy Much Ado About Nothing a while ago, but it slipped my mind until the trailer was released yesterday. It is good. It looks like Whedon’s put his own twist on the material (a play I have to admit I haven’t really enjoyed since GCSE), and it makes the play look fresh and interesting. I wasn’t expecting to be particularly excited about this, but having watched some truly abysmal adaptations of Shakespeare’s plays in recent weeks this is something new and great that I look forward to. Trailer also here: http://movies.yahoo.com/movie/much-ado-about-nothing-2013/trailers/much-ado-nothing-trailer-173033169.html

Finally, the news that Star Trek: Into Darkness has had its release date pushed forward to May 9th in the UK. This is great – means it just misses exam season (for me anyway), doesn’t clash with the release of The Great Gatsby and is out here before it’s out in the US (which I find ridiculously exciting).

So yes, some brief things to a) think about and b) remind everyone that I’m still alive. Once this week is over, I’ll be back to my old blogging self. Try and stop me.

Anything to add?

